The Yummy Side of Life…


Farmers’ Market Finds
August 30, 2009, 11:41 am
Filed under: Vegetables

I finally got out to the farmers’ market yesterday. With almost every kind of produce in season this time of year, I wanted to take advantage of it, but my budget only allows so much… Here’s a couple photos of my small, yet (hopefully) tasty bounty!

IMG_1345

I got some unsprayed lettuce (better wash it so I don’t ingest any *friends*!), zucchini, white corn, and flowers. I also got a pint of blackberries and two challah rolls, but I ate the challah rolls for a snack yesterday before I took a photo. Whoops! I got all of this for $20.00.

Hopefully next Saturday morning, I’ll get back out there and find some other treasures! I leave you with a photo of my beautiful flowers I picked up for $5 (with vase!)…

DPP_0080

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Looks like you found good stuff!! Enjoy!

Comment by Amy

those flowers are so pretty!

Comment by Amanda (Two Boos who Eat)

I love going to the public market! I’m not sure, though, if it’s a good thing or not when my husband comes with me – he kind of stops me from going overboard!

Comment by Toy Lady

You have posted wonderful picture of flower that is appreciated. Keep it up the good work.

Comment by Flowers




Leave a Reply

