The Yummy Side of Life…


Potato-Tomato Tart/Hash
August 25, 2009, 8:38 pm
Filed under: Dinner | Tags: , , ,

Oh, how I am still learning in the kitchen!! I figured this tart from The Way the Cookie Crumbles would be no problem, and boy, I was either just wrong or way off my game tonight…

And therefore, I have no photos tonight. The only thing I did differently from her recipe was to add some crumbled Sweet Italian Sausage on top with the mozzarella. I think I had the heat on too high with my Le Creuset skillet (hey, I’m still getting used to this new glass-top range!!) and the potatoes on the very bottom were burnt to a crisp.

We managed to save dinner by flipping the whole thing over onto a plate, picking off the burnt potatoes, and just mixing everything up into a bowl. Therefore, it ended up being a potato-tomato hash…

Definitely not the best thing I’ve made, but definitely not the worst! In fact, I think I’ll be trying my hand at this one again soon 🙂

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

my friend in Staunton had a ton of those flowers in her front yard. she said they grow like crazy and she thinks she just got the pack of seeds from a dollar store and planted them one year. she gave me some of the seeds if you want to plant your own I’ll share!!
-Charisma

Comment by seekbeauty




Leave a Reply

