The Yummy Side of Life…


Wow… It’s been a while.
April 6, 2008, 2:05 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

From time to time, I get bored with blogging… Plus, I haven’t had my camera for the past few weeks, so I would not have been able to post pics of food.

Someone on my RSS feed or message board (sorry! I can’t remember who you are!) decided she would do a cookbook challenge this month. I think it’s a great idea so I’m copycatting her! She (me too!) has been using the internet a lot lately to find recipes–whether it be from a website or different blogs she reads. So here’s the plan. Get back to cookbooks! I have to work today, but I’m thinking it’s going to be slow… So I’m bringing a few of my books with me to flip through while I wait for customers to show their lovely faces.

Here are my cookbooks for this week:

  • Better Homes and Gardens New Cookbook
  • The Sneaky Chef (picked this up yesterday at BAM!)
  • Sandra Lee Semi-Homemade Slow Cooker Recipes
  • Los Barrios Family Cookbook (by a family that owns a restaurant in San Antonio…)

If you read this and currently are using the internet for recipes–I say “Get back to the books!”

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Good to see you back. I’m back from a long hiatus, as well…though not as long as yours. :-p

Comment by Amy




Leave a Reply

